Uganda National Parks

Uganda has 10 National Parks managed by Uganda Wildlife Authority (UWA). The parks areas are protected and reserved against Human development and any possible distraction providing a natural sanctuary for various animals. Uganda is richly gifted with wildlife and is unmatched on the continent as a bird watching destination with over 1000 bird species; the parks also have spectacular Flora and aqua fauna. These parks are Bwindi Impenetrable Forest National Park, Kidepo Valley National Park, Kibale Forest National Park, Mount Elgon National Park, Lake Mburo National Park, Mgahinga National Park, Rwenzori Mountains National Park, Queen Elizabeth National Park, Murchison Falls National Park and Semliki National Park.